Lamoille County Planning Commission


Town Of Cambridge - 05444, 05464

Cambridge is located in the western section of Lamoille County and covers 63.6 square miles. The town abuts Johnson to the East, Waterville to the North, and Stowe and Morristown to the South. The town is bordered to the west by the Chittenden County towns of Westford and Underhill and by the Franklin County towns of Fletcher and Fairfax. It is located 27+/- miles from Burlington and 48 miles from Montpelier.

The four significant state highways that bisect the town are Rt. 15 from east to west, Rt. 108 from north to south (seasonally closed through Smugglers' Notch to Stowe during the winter), Rt. 104 heading west out of the Village of Cambridge toward Fairfax, and Rt. 109 from Jeffersonville toward Waterville to the north.

The town contains two incorporated villages, Jeffersonville in the east and Cambridge Village in the west. There are approximately 107 miles of road in the Town. The governing of the town is conducted by five elected members of the Selectboard and planning is by a seven member planning commission. The town plan was adopted in 2018.

According to the 2020 Census, Cambridge has a population of 3,839.

Visit the Cambridge website