Lamoille County Planning Commission


Lamoille Valley Rail Trail Community Committee

The Lamoille Valley Rail Trail Community Committee, or "Rail Trail Council," supports engagement with trail communities and provides overarching support for LVRT communities in the Lamoille County region. The Council can plan for programming and events, support local and regional programming, assist in marketing the trail, coordinate volunteer initiatives, and support trailhead improvement and development projects.

The Lamoille Valley Rail Trail Community Committee consists of a diverse group of stakeholders, including businesses, economic development and chamber staff, outdoor recreation providers, and other local champions. 2 members from each town along the trail are designated to participate in the Committee.

Representatives participate in Committee meetings and share information between their municipal staff and the Committee as appropriate. Each town along the trail has one representative and should have at least one alternate, who serve for 1-3 year terms.

  • Cambridge – Laird Macdowell (primary), Tom Lepsic (alternate)
  • Hyde Park – Sigh Searles (primary)
  • Johnson – Doug Molde (primary), Kyle Nuse (alt)
  • Morristown – Tricia Follert (primary), Anna McCormick (alt)
  • Wolcott – Mike Green (primary), Linda Martin (alt)


Additional information on the LVRT and other Vermont Rail Trails can be found at www.railtrails.vermont.gov/