Lamoille County Planning Commission


Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee recommends to the Board of Directors a Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer, annually. Officers are elected by a majority vote of the Board. Additionally, County Directors are nominated annually following advertisement in the local media to solicit applications. County Directors are elected by a majority of the LCPC Board at the Annual Meeting. County Directors represent Lamoille County at-large.

The Nominating Committee reviews all nominations for the annual Marvin Awards and makes their recommendations to the Board,which makes the final decision.

 The FY24 (July 1, 2023-June 30, 2024) Nominating Committee Members:

  • Maxfield English - Chair
  • GiGi Beach
  • Riki French
  • Caleb Magoon
  • Linda Martin
  • Roger Murphy
  • Greg Paus